Minnesota 99s

MN99s logoNorth Central Section

The Ninety-Nines, Inc.

International Organization of Women Pilots


Sunday, October 1:  Join the next chapter business meeting and an educational tour of  MSP Center!  Location – Air Lake Airport (KLVN), 22100 Hamburg Ave., Lakeville, MN 55044.  Business Meeting at 2:30 p.m.  We’ll depart 4:00 p.m. for drive to MSP Center in Farmington.  Tour begins at 4:30 p.m. (about 2 hours long).

Can’t make the business meeting?  You can still join the MSP Center tour!  Come to Air Lake Airport (KLVN) at 4:00 p.m. and drive with us to MSP Center.  Heather McNevin, ATC Specialist, is a fantastic tour guide!  Photo ID required for tour.  Contact Kjersti Kittelson or Cheryl Daml by September 19 to register for the MSP Center tour. 

Friday-Sunday, Sept. 22-24:  Meet fellow 99s from our 9-state section at the North Central Section Meeting, September 22-24, in Wisconsin Dells!  You’ll have opportunity to network, participate in educational seminars and a business meeting, plus spend some time exploring Wisconsin Dells sites.  Reserve your room by Tuesday, August 23 to get the meeting rate. Send in registration form postmarked by August 20.

Looking for summertime aviation fun?  Join us at the Red Wing Airport (KRGK) for an air marking Saturday, August 19.  We will be painting the airport name, not a compass rose.  Estimated completion time is 4-5 hours.  No experience needed.  Questions?  Contact Tracy Davenport by email or phone 763-421-2659.  It’s a 99s tradition since 1933 and everyone is welcome to join!  Read about air marking history on The Ninety-Nines website.

The Minnesota 99s is proud to announce Tracy Lovness, one of our chapter members, completed the 2017 Air Race Classic (ARC)!   Tracy previously flew the race in 2012, 2014 and 2015.  She flew her beloved Cirrus SR22 in this year’s race.  Congratulations to Tracy and her co-pilot Sherri Taylor for a safe and successful completion of this year’s ARC.


The fourth stop in this year’s race was Bemidji, MN (KBJI).  Several chapter members volunteered on the Bemidji Timing Team.  Timing Team volunteers  Melissa Aho, Cheryl Daml, Robin Giguere, Jan Moll, Elaine Morrow, Patti Sandusky, Robyn Stoller and her husband Fred put in several 12 hour days to ensure accurate timing and flying observations were made.  Great job!

Are you a woman pilot or a woman who dreams about becoming a pilot? The Ninety-Nines is an organization just for you!

The Minnesota Chapter of The Ninety-Nines welcomes women from our state and the surrounding area. We hold quarterly meetings and flyouts many of the other months, plus air markings and aerospace education events. Check out our calendar and join us for an event – we’d love to meet you!


The Minnesota Chapter was chartered on July 2, 1949, and is part of the North Central Section of The Ninety-Nines, Inc., International Organization of Women Pilots. The North Central Section covers the states of Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

Do you search or shop on the web? Help our 99s Endowment Fund by starting at http://www.goodsearch.com or http://goodshop.com and entering Ninety-Nines Endowment Fund for the charity you want to support before beginning your search or shopping.

The Minnesota Chapter offers two scholarships! Click for details: Outline and Application.

Like us on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/MN99s/

Twitter address:  @Minnesota99s

If you see or encounter any suspicious activity at an airport, call 1-866-GA SECURE (1-866-427-3287).  This is the best way to track trends at airports and assist with keeping airports safe.

This site is for aviation-related information only.  No solicitation allowed.